zulooconnect.blogg.se

Drakengard 3 characters
Drakengard 3 characters







drakengard 3 characters

Part of the lore is that the intoners (who are the main bosses and the protagonist) are women with sex drives heightened far beyond that of a normal human. That’s not her entire character, but it’s all we see in-game. One of the main bosses is a woman who wants to have sex with anything and everything. There’s a character who’s a really horny old man. There’s a character with a masochism fetish and he will let everyone know about it whether he intends to or not. Everything from innuendos to characters asking for sex and being denied, it’s all here. If you were to remove every sex joke, a good 30% of the script would probably be gone. All wrapped up in a plot that makes very little sense until the last part of the game.Īll of the comedy in Drakengard 3 feels like it was written by an 11-year-old who just found out what sex is and is having a field day with the concept. One minute it’ll be horny jokes, the next it’ll be something that (I think) is serious and trying to make you feel serious emotions. The tone and story feel very… all over the place, at times. The writing of Drakengard 3 is the most important part for me, so let’s start there. Now, if you haven’t played the game (or honestly, even if you have) you’re probably thinking something like “Luna? What are you talking about? That doesn’t make any sense!!!” So, let me try to explain myself a little more.īranch A – Verse 1 – In Which Luna Discusses Drakengard 3’s Writing And How Horny It Is (VERY) In that sense, it’s probably one of the worst games I’ve ever played. The general takeaway from it was “Drakengard 3 is really good” and it is! It’s one of my favorite games of all time! But at the same time, it’s some of the least enjoyment I’ve ever gotten out of a game. So when I read through my review over and over, I agreed with it, but also I disagreed. My Drakengard 3 review followed a similar structure, and the reason it didn’t really work was that each aspect of Drakengard 3 is hard to nail down as good or bad, for me, almost all of them are simultaneously good and bad. The point of a review, in my opinion, is to go over a lot of the aspects of a game, talk about whether each one is good or bad, and then give your final opinion on the game… or something along those lines. “Drakengard 3 is amazingly written.” Absolutely!Īll of these statements are true to me in some way. “Drakengard 3 is horribly written.” Sure is! “Drakengard 3 is one of the worst games ever made.” Mhm! “Drakengard 3 is one of the best games ever made.” Yep! The thing about this game is that you could make literally any (subjective) statement and I’d agree. I somehow figured out what was wrong with the review.ĭrakengard 3 is not a game that can be adequately reviewed. I’ve been thinking about Drakengard/NieR a lot, what with the recent announcement of the NieR Replicant remaster (!!!), and finally, it clicked. What was it about this game that made it so hard to write about for me? Why couldn’t I satisfy myself with the review? These questions and more plagued me for months on end. I had other things to write about, I could focus on that later.Īnd yet, Drakengard 3 continued to compel me. So I left it alone and did so for months. No matter how many times I read it over (probably 30+ times) I couldn’t for the life of me figure out what I actually disliked about the review. Yet, I was still dissatisfied… but why? I agreed with everything I said, none of it was wrong or glaringly badly written, it was, all in all, competent. According to some of the other Story Arc members who read it over for me, it was actually mostly quite good. The review wasn’t badly written, if I do say so myself. I wrote (most of) a review a long time ago, and for reasons I couldn’t quite place, I was… dissatisfied with it. This is actually the second time I’ve tried writing about it. Ever since I finished it back in like… Last November, I’ve had a strong compulsion to put my thoughts out somewhere to fully sort them out. Drakengard 3 is a game I’ve been really REALLY wanting to talk about for a while.









Drakengard 3 characters